Weekend Breather

It’s been a busy week at the hospital. Dr. Williams had a large emergency surgery to do on Thursday. Dr. Wright and I have had to help clients through some really difficult cases, as well. We certainly don’t mind working hard! Challenging days are part of the job that we’re committed to. None of us like to see clients struggle with difficult cases or hard decisions, and there’s been an unfair share of bad news lately. That’s what makes it hard, more than anything else. I’m proud that our clients have been able to make good decisions for their pets. In some cases, those decisions are exceptionally difficult or painful for the owners.

At some point, I’ll tackle some of these ‘art of practice’ experiences here in the blog. I haven’t had time to put together a Dental Care post yet. I hope to get to that this weekend so I can post it early next week.

In the meantime, I’ve been given permission to post a ‘candid camera’ photo from one of our clients. This is Dolce (which means ‘sweet’ in Italian, and is also a music term for sweet/soft/gentle). He was helping his mom with the dishes. Special thanks to the Miners for sharing the photo!

Dolce

2 Comments

Filed under fun, practice

2 responses to “Weekend Breather

  1. Tasha

    Awe, look at my cute little Dolce! Thanks for telling me about the blog. 🙂

  2. Congrats on a great website, Hutch! Lots of no-nonsense info. I’m looking forward to your future posts. Love the pix of Dolce 🙂

Leave a Reply

