Two Posts This Week! – News & Info First

I hope everyone has had a good weekend so far! I’ve got some news to share first, and I’ll be posting Sunday’s topic a bit early.

I have created a new feature for the Blog. There’s a new addition to the tabs at the top: (About PAAH)(Hours & Calendar)(Policy) . In the Hours & Calendar section, I used Google Calendar to create a calendar for the hospital. You’ll be able to see when our regular hours are changed for things like staff training or holidays. I’ll generally have the calendar available a month ahead of time. I’m hoping this will be a useful tool for our clients to keep up to date on when things are happening at the hospital. Please let me know how it works for you!

Our Christmas and New Year holiday hours are on the calendar, but I’ll briefly list the changes here. We’re closed on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, and New Year’s Day. Otherwise, we’ll be open for regular hours!

Evening Hours on Monday and Wednesday have been going pretty well! I’ve had quite a full schedule during that time. If you’re not aware yet, we are open until 8pm on Monday and Wednesday for appointments. We can see appointments for just about anything, so don’t hesitate to take advantage of the later times.

Don’t forget that Santa will be at Pet Authority on December 15th from 3-6pm! There’s no charge for the visit with Santa. We encourage you to bring your own camera but it’s not required. We’ll create an online gallery (probably on Flickr and/or Facebook) so you can download your photos in time for the holiday.

That’s all for news this week. Don’t miss the next post about the Indoor Pet Initiative. Thanks for reading!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Two Posts This Week! – News & Info First

  1. Chris

    Hallelujah, a calendar with special events noted on it! That’s a great idea 🙂 My timing is terrible — three times I’ve gone to pick up dog/kitty food, only to find the office closed for a holiday party or staff meeting. Now I’ll be sure to check the calendar ahead of time. Thanks!!

  2. This is the exact problem I’m trying to help clients avoid. There’s nothing worse than a wasted trip. I don’t know why I didn’t think of this sooner!

Leave a Reply

