2012 Welcome & Thank You

Welcome to 2012! I hope that everyone had a happy and peaceful holiday season.

Special thanks are due for all of you who took the time to read and comment on the post regarding euthanasia and one of the most difficult aspects of practice. I was very nervous about posting something so personal, but the support I was given was not only wonderful, but humbling. I truly believe that providing even a little comfort for clients during that difficult time is one of the most important things I can do. I’m grateful for the trust that you’ve shown me. Thank you.

I’m eager to jump right back into the blog. First, I’d like to give a shout to everyone that has become a regular reader. Thanks! I appreciate the comments that have been left, too. They add to the information that I provide here and I enjoy the opportunity to answer questions about the topics we cover.

When I started the blog in February, 2011, I put up a poll asking what readers would like to hear about. Food, vaccines, dental health, and labwork were the top answers. We’ve covered those (more or less successfully) in the last year.

Here’s a chance for readers to chip in to help guide the blog during 2012. I’ve put a poll below to let you chime in on what you’d like to learn about. Please feel free to select ‘other’ and let me know about things that aren’t on the list. Feel free to ask about more of the ‘human’ aspects of practice, too. (At worst, I’ll tell you that I’m not comfortable discussing a particular topic.)

Thanks again for reading!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

