Catching Up and Holiday Week

Good evening, faithful readers! I apologize for not posting yesterday. I was out of town and the arrangements I tried to make to post from the road did not work out as planned. 😦

We are closed Thanksgiving Day to allow employees to visit with friends and family. I will not be posting on Thursday, either. I encourage you all to take a break from learning about veterinary medicine so you can enjoy the time with your pets and human family members.

I’m providing a link to a podcast by the head of the ASPCA Animal Poison Control Center. Dr. Tina Wismer is a tremendous help to veterinarians and owners alike. She’s talking about potential dangers during Thanksgiving, which is a nice reminder from my holiday hazards post.

Here’s the link just in case you need a refresher! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

